Is Kit Kat made of eggs? Can Vegans Consume It?

Rate this post

Kit Kats are a well-known, famous confectionery that has been available since the 1980s. Kit Kats have an unrivaled texture and flavor, with their thick chocolate outside and crispy wafer inside. You may have eaten these chocolate bars as a child and now wonder whether you can continue to do so after moving to a vegan or plant-based diet.

Kit Kat is devoid of eggs. The most frequent and original Kit Kats, on the other hand, include milk chocolate and whey powder, making them non-vegan. Thankfully, the Kit Kat V is a new vegan-friendly bar from the company. It is created from rice milk and is a tasty plant-based alternative.

To avoid compromises while adopting a vegan diet, you must scrutinize what you consume. Therefore, keep reading to find out what’s in Kit Kats, whether they’re acceptable for vegans or vegetarians, and what the alternatives are.

Can Vegans Eat Kit Kat?

Vegans are opposed to the consumption of animal products, including dairy goods such as yogurt, milk, and whey products, as well as poultry products such as eggs. Kit Kat contains a variety of animal components, such as soy lecithin and full cream milk powder made from cow milk. Hence, despite it is one of the richest chocolates in terms of flavor, vegans should avoid eating the Kit Kat bar if they wish to stick to their plant-based diet.

Moreover, many vegans are opposed to deforestation and the loss of ecosystems, which causes animals to be homeless. As a result, the presence of refined kernel palm oil in Kit Kat renders the confectionery non-vegan.

Is Kit Kat Vegan-Certified?

Kit Kat V is a vegan-approved confectionery. Cocoa butter, corn fiber, wheat flour, rice syrup, sunflower lecithin, vegetable-based fats, and natural vanilla flavorings are used to make it. Non-vegan dairy milk has been substituted with vegan-friendly rice-based milk.

Moreover, the cocoa is completely sustainable, having been procured under the Nestle Cocoa Plan in conjunction with the Rainforest Alliance. The Kit Kat V has the same flavor as its predecessor, a perfect blend of silky chocolate and crunchy wafer that everyone knows and loves.

Can Vegetarians Eat Kit Kat?

If you follow a vegetarian diet, the Kit Kat is a vegan-friendly chocolate bar. While the chocolate may include animal milk, it is usually devoid of other animal components.

Not all Kit Kats, however, are vegetarian. As a result, it is critical that you read the ingredient list before consuming. Since the components differ from nation to country, and corporations may modify what they use without much notice. Fortunately, Nestle offers a vegetarian taste selection that includes chunky white, chunky peanut, finger dark chocolate, finger toffee treat, finger milk chocolate biscuit, and finger dark chocolate biscuit, among others.

The List of Ingredients in Kit Kat

Kit Kats include a variety of non-vegan ingredients, including milk chocolate. Sugar, cocoa butter, cocoa mass, whole cream milk powder, wheat flour, cocoa, vegetable fat [emulsifier (soy lecithin)], refined palm kernel oil, raising agent (Sodium bicarbonate), yeast, flavoring, and salt make up the original Kit Kat.

Remember that the Kit Kat is made out of 24% Wafer fingers and 76% milk chocolate. The chocolate has at least 22% cocoa solids and 25% milk solids.

So, Is Kit Kat Gluten-Free?

Kit Kat varieties are not gluten-free, making them unsuitable for anyone following a gluten-free diet or who are gluten-intolerant. This is due to the presence of gluten in Kit Kat bars.


Does Kit Kat contain egg?

Ingredients for KIT KAT Easter Hide Me Chocolate Eggs

Wheat flour, sugar, palm oil, soy lecithin, salt, milk chocolate (sugar, milk components, unsweetened chocolate, cocoa butter, soy lecithin, natural flavor). Tree nuts and eggs may be present.

Can vegans eat KitKat?

Sadly, our KitKat® 2 Finger White Chocolate bars are not appropriate for vegans. KitKat® V, our first plant-based break, is now available for Vegans. The whole list of vegan-friendly items may be seen here.

What ingredients are in KitKat vegan?

KitKat V vegan ingredients

Sugar, cocoa butter, WHEAT flour, corn fiber, rice syrup powder, cocoa mass, vegetable fats (palm kernel and palm), fat-reduced cocoa powder, emulsifier (lecithins), natural vanilla flavoring, raising agent (sodium bicarbonate).

Are Kit Kat mini eggs suitable for vegetarians?

Manufactured using Nestle Cocoa Plan-supplied 100% certified sustainable cocoa. Made in Australia with pride. Vegetarians will like this dish. Take a pause and eat a KitKat.

What chocolate contains eggs?

Chocolate has no eggs. Nevertheless, there are certain chocolates that include egg lecithin as an emulsifier and should be avoided, as well as chocolates with a cream or fondant filling, such as the iconic Cadbury Creme Egg.

Are eggs used in chocolate?

Some chocolates include non-vegetarian ingredients like egg.

Non-vegetarian components often utilized in these chocolates include egg white or albumen, egg lecithin, shellac, calf rennet, and gelatin. Toblerone chocolate, which is popular in India, includes egg.

What candy is 100% vegan?

AirHeads, Dots, Charms Blow Pops, Swedish Fish, and original Twizzlers, for example, are all vegan-friendly.

What sweets are OK for vegans?

… Biona Organic Pomegranate Hearts…. Candy Kittens…. Vegan Freedom White Vanilla Mallows…. Starbursts…. Snact Apple & Raspberry Fruit Jerky…. Skittles…. Keats Gourmet Fizzy Carrot Gummy Sweets.
More to come…

Do vegans eat M&M’s?

That being said, the main reason the answer is ‘no’ to your inquiry ‘Are M&Ms vegan?’ is due to the milk chocolate, the main constituent of which being skim milk. M&M’s aren’t vegan since they include skim milk, but there’s more to know about what’s in these candy.

Does Kit Kat Chunky contain egg?

This item is vegetarian.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *